Getting ready for christmas…

In September I pull out my christmas craft box – this has the carried forward craft items, U.F.O’s and any items I have bought on sale post christmas to make up for this year.  It also contains fronts of christmas cards saved from last year (I am also gifted these by family and friends).  So what do I do with these?

Post christmas I toss any damaged, marked, not my style type cards. The rest I rip apart and keep the fronts. I then look at these in September and look at which ones can be upcycled – framed designs are good, small ones can be used on cards as an element and bigger ones on gift bags. This I find is best done with a cup of tea, a small guillotine, a recycle bin at the ready and a big pair of scissors.


And, the craft box, well that will be another post but I am happy with what is in it.  Those will be future posts!
Happy crafting

Kat

Leave a comment