Copics,

I have not understood what all the fuss has been about Copics. I have always just bought what is on special not even bothering to pay attention to colour. So when I needed to replace green and brown markers I decided to buy a few to see how they went.

I headed off to my local store with a colour card – showing each colour, brand and number so I did not double up should in my excitement I want to buy more! Do make yourself a colour card not only is it useful when you go to the store it is also great to remember what colour is which when colouring. Mine is a long off cut of white card slightly longer than a bookmark.

image

Well I was restrained ending up with two green (one shade difference), one brown and one purple. So when my mum requested a happy retirement card in 2 days for one of her staff I thought it would be good to try out the copics. She asked for a an A5 sized when folded card so it could be sent around work for signing, the recipient loves flowers and it should say happy retirement.

I stamped with some of my “free” stamps and set to colouring. It has been at least 2 years since I have coloured anything, technique needs work but they are vibrant, blend beautifully and a dream to use.

image

This card came together in an hour thanks to some pre-assembled flowers, sticky pearls, coordinating paper and an essential sentiments pad from Hunkydory.

image

Happy crafting

Kat

Leave a Reply

