Electronic die cutting tip

OK I am currently cutting 85 sets of clothes for gingerbread decorations.  Took a little fiddling but have managed to get it right with my cricut so I do not have to cut by hand (phew!).

As I am not working at the moment but still wanting to get ahead with my Christmas crafts I am trying to be extra thrifty.  My big discovery… wait for it, 3m edge lock tape.   I might be behind the game but I have not seen this tip anywhere.

Use a 2 inch piece top and bottom of your paper (I have 6×12 inch matter so if you have a bigger one perhaps each corner) and if using chipboard each corner to hold in place.  Much better than glue sticking the mats and no more discarding once have been cut up badly.

Well back to it… only 65 sets to go..

Happy crafting

Katrina

Leave a Reply

