Wooden christmas decorations

Well as I am still looking for a new job I thought I would get stuck in to the christmas craft projects,  in my christmas box I found wooden decorations and laser cut shapes.  Aah that’s right a friend gave me a chipboard christmas ornament with laser cut shapes painted in gold and tied with a ribbon.  So what will I do.  Paint them, add the laser cut shapes painted in antique gold and when I ran out, added some bling.

image

I also had two gingerbread garland with 5 gingerbread people.  Mum saw it and asked how many I had. Mmm not enough she said, she had 40 staff.  So off I went to kaiser craft and yes, craft gods, thank you, they had enough to get to 40 and they were on sale.  So a sample was made and provided for approval.

image image

And here they are, decorated front and back.  Approved!  So 10 left to undercoat and need to play with the cricut to see if I can cut the clothes using it instead of by hand.  So, go mum, it was a garland but they look great as individual christmas decorations.

Happy crafting

Katrina

Leave a Reply

