How to keep track of card making ideas

I keep a notebook for all of my card idea’s, layouts, messages, thoughts on techniques basically anything I think I will need to remember later on. I find it is kind of like a diary – you see where you have been, what you have learnt and remember all the cards you have made for special people.

I generally make a quick sketch of the layout first then add notes, e.g. type of paper, how to attach etc. Below is the first page from my notebook showing two different theme birthday ideas one with candles (using variety of papers for the base and glitter glue for the flame) and the other with an envelope filled with balloons (mini water balloons) and mini streamers (from the exploding streamers you have from birthday’s). These are designs I come back to again and again.

So, if you don’t have your own idea’s notebook – please think about starting one.

Leave a Reply

