How to use surplus building bits in your cards

I was given three yellow double-sided foam disks (see picture below) which were surplus to requirements in a flatpack assembly. Thought you might use them in your craft MM says. So they sat on my desk for a few days and then inspiration hit – pacman! Sure I could have used them as double-sided foam tape but not half as much fun as creating my own version of a pacman card.

I happened to have double-sided foam dots just about the right size so I just coloured in the backing sheet to find a good shade of yellow, mounted some blue strips on black card and voila. Voila – one homemade pacman card.

Leave a Reply

